Aloe Rose Water🌹

Roses are red and blue and now comes in pretty much every color you can ask for. From ancient time it’s a symbol of love. Energetically it is used to heal grief and sorrow and open the heart ❤️ It has been used in skincare since the Greek and Egyptian time. Cleopatra actually soked her sails in rose water before traveling so her scent could be carried by the wind (they could smell her coming 😂).

Not very natural. But OH ❤️🧡💛💚💙💜

Rose water actually has a lot of great benefits. Its antibacterial and anti-inflammatory and can help smooth and sooth irritated skin, reduce redness and puffyness, help skin heal faster and fight of infections. Rosewater has strong antioxidants and is also found to have anti-aging properties. It can relive headaches and enhance mood by relaxing the central nervous system. No wonder it has been used in skincare since pretty much forever. It can also help digestive upset and aids the body in production of more bile. And it has been used to fight of eye-infections.

So there is no reason to let those petals go to waste. Do you have a bush in your garden or some wild roses near by? You can have fun by making your own rose water ❤️ I found a lonely bush in my neighborhood that had so much flowers it couldn’t hold them up anymore, so I felt the need to help a little 😉 Best to use petals grown without pesticides, what we put on your skin will enter our body and your blood stream. For maintaining good a health or better our it I believe in making clean choices.

Rose water

  • Fresh rose petals
  • Double the amount of water

Bring the water to a boil then add it to the rosepetals. You can let it simmer until the petals looses it’s color or like me I just left it steep until the water got cold. Strain through a mesh cloth, and voila you got ROSE WATER 🌹

Use it as it is or as a base for other recipes like this face and body spray

Aloe Rose Water

  • 2 leaves of Aloe Vera
  • 700 ml of Rose Water
  • 1 spoon of glycerine
  • 15 drops of Grapefruit seed extract or some vitamin E (conserving)
  • 3 clean 250 ml spraybottles

Add cold rose water and all the ingredients to a blender or to a jar and use a hand held blender. Mix it up and then its ready. SO EASY!

This spray turned out amazing, and got immediatly stolen by my husband that struggles with migraines and sits infront of a computer all day ❤️ I will take this spray with me on vacation and use it to sooth burned skin or when I feel I just need a little extra boost. I belive this mix also would work amazingly as a facial toner.

If you try this recipe yourself. Let me know what you think and if you find more uses of it. Rose water is supposed to last one year in the fridge. I put my leftovers in a reusable glass bottle so let’s see how long this lasts 😂

Leave a comment